See the six men nominated for PFA Player of the year.

Chelsea’s star midfielder N’Golo Kante, Chelsea winger Eden Hazard and Man U supremo Zlatan Ibrahimovic, headline the stellar names of premier league stars nominated by the English Professional Footballers Association (PFA) for the 2016/017 player of the year award.
The six man shortlist includes Alexis Sánchez, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Romelu Lukaku, Eden Hazard, N’Golo Kante and Harry Kane.

N’Golo Kante, nominated for the same award last year could actually win it this year after his snub last year in Leicester City’s glorious fairy tale Premier league win. Eden Hazard won the award two years ago under Jose Mourinho at Chelsea and could also scoop it this year.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic is the true definition of ‘fine wine getting better with age’ as his 17 premier league goals for Man United has seen the club maintain a push for the top four spot even though he is at the ripe age of 35.

The winner will be announced at Grosvenor House in London on Sunday, 23 April.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s